McG/Will Smith…

Rumor has it that Mickey D’s, I mean McG, is looking for Will Smith to star in a new adaptation of 20,000 Leagues Under The Sea playing Captain Nemo.  I don’t know about you guys, but I’m predicting another Wild Wild West catastrophe.  I hate it when crappy filmmakers choose to massacre a classic story (for example, see 2007’s I Am Legend. And take a look at that, it stars Will Smith.)  I have nothing personal against Smith, I mean I watched Fresh Prince of Bel Air back in the day, it’s just that filmmaker’s think that they can make a masterpiece if they go with ‘The Fresh Prince’.  Oh by the way, isn’t Captain Nemo of Indian descent?  Next thing you know, they’re going to set the updated version in modern day and have him commanding a skymarine (get it? It’s kind of like a submarine, only it’s in the SKY).  I guess what I’m trying to say is, “SCREW YOU MICKEY G’S”.

Leave a Reply

